Dulce de Leche Duos

Love, love, LOVE these!! As soon as I saw the recipe, I was “eh” about it. I just thought it was another cookie recipe, no big deal. But I’m so glad I decided to make them… and I got a new Dulce de Leche recipe out of it, as well! Tia of Buttercream Barbie was gracious enough to post her slow cooker recipe (which follows) on the P&Q – thank you, Tia (it’s amazing!)!!

Slow Cooker Dulce de Leche
Source: Tia of Buttercream Barbie

1 can sweetened condensed milk, unopened
Water

Wash and remove the labels from the can of sweetened condensed milk. Make sure the can is undented and unopened. Stand the can up in the slow cooker and pour water in to fully cover. Cook on low for at least 8-12 hours. Allow to cool fully before opening the can. Store in refrigerator. (If you open the can and find that it’s not golden enough (highly unlikely), scoop out contents into a saucepan and simmer on low until desired color is reached.)

Dulce de Leche Duos

Thanks to Jodie of Beansy Loves Cake for this week’s amazing recipe!

Dulce de Leche Duos (pg. 161)
Source: Baking – From My Home to Yours by Dorie Greenspan

Dulce de Leche Duos